One Year Anniversary

6 07 2009

I can’t believe James and I have been married for over a year! It feels like just yesterday James and I were planning the wedding. I guess the saying is true, “time flies when you are having fun!” This year has been a great experience, full of new and exciting adventures.

Now a year later we have created our own home in Arizona with our own friends and community. It’s the best year of my life and I can’t wait to experience more with James by my side. My love for him only grows stronger each and every day.

For our one-year anniversary we were in Vegas visiting James’ family, so the day of our anniversary he surprised me by getting a hotel room at the new Encore hotel on the strip. It’s one of few hotels that has a five star, five diamond rating with waterfalls outside ice cream shops and garden walkways throughout the entrance. I walked in awh at the beauty within the hotel, and not to mention our glass wall view overlooking the entire strip. It was perfect night… even though I lost all our money on the slot machines. Who would have thought that you don’t win every time?

Here are some pics of our anniversary:
Welcome to our room on the 51st floor!
DSCN0616

DSCN0618

This is the view from our room!
DSCN0666

James and I explored the hotel and found waterfalls and of course… the pool!
DSCN0636

We also had the pleasure of hanging out with the Paulus family while we were there… I think this is going to be an annual tradition! James and I had a blast taking the girls through the lazy river
DSCN0610

DSCN0612

And last but not least, our anniversary weekend wouldn’t be complete without visiting a live filming of the World Series Poker Tournament. It was actually quiet interesting!
DSCN0615

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

